NFL Quarter-Pole: Who’s The MVP So Far?

Philip Rivers

2. DeMarco Murray

So long as the Dallas Cowboys are winning, Murray will have a realistic shot at being the first running back to take home the MVP trophy since 2012 and for just the second time in the past seven years.

Murray is the league’s leading rusher with 534 yards, more than 150 yards more than than the next back, Le’Veon Bell. Murray is taking advantage of the NFL’s top offensive line and a more balanced offense in Big D. He’s the reason why Tony Romo has been able to force less balls in the passing game and subsequently cause fewer turnovers.

The ‘Boys are 3-1 because a healthy Murray is changing the tone of this team.

author avatar
Sam Spiegelman
Sam Spiegelman is a native New Yorker covering sports in New Orleans. He likes Game of Thrones way too much. Tweet him @samspiegs.