Santana Moss Had to Be Restrained After Blowing Up On Ref Following RGIII Call, Gets Ejected

The referees made the right call on a would-be touchdown to end the first half of the Redskins-Giants game, ruling that Robert Griffin did not regain possession inbounds after losing control of the football and therefore did not score.

Santana Moss wasn’t interested in any slow motion replays, letting referee Jeff Triplette know exactly how he feels about him and his correct decision making:

Triplette had some trouble getting that flag out:

The consensus on the RGIII run is pretty clear:

author avatar
Igor Derysh
Igor Derysh is Editor-at-Large at XN Sports and has been featured in The Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, Boston Herald, Baltimore Sun, Orlando Sun-Sentinel, and FantasyPros. He has previously covered sports for COED Magazine, Fantasy Alarm, and